Dubuque Soil & Water Conservation district 

Left to Right: Scott Hendricks and Eric Schmechel

​​Dubuque County Watersheds Employees


Eric Schmechel, Watershed Program Director
Email: eric.schmechel@dubuquecountyiowa.gov
​Phone:  920-327-0908​


Scott Hendricks, Conservation Agronomist
Email:  scott.hendricks@dubuquecountyiowa.gov
Phone:  563-213-8388


John Sewell,  Stormwater/Erosion Control Specialist
Email: john.sewell@dubuquecountyiowa.gov
Phone:  563-590-1374


Vacant, Watershed Program Manager

Email:

Phone:

NRCS and State Employees


Bill Meyer, District Conservationist

Email: bill.meyer2@usda.gov
Phone: (563) 876-3418 Ext. 301


Julie Hoefler, Soil Conservationist
Email: julie.hoefler@usda.gov
Phone: (563) 876-3418 Ext. 307


Allisen Freihage, Conservation Assistant
Email: allisen.hallahan@ia.nacdnet.net
Phone: (563) 876-3418 Ext. 300


Luke Hirsch, Soil Technician
Email: luke.hirsch@usda.gov
Phone: (563) 876-3418 Ext. 304


Tracy Klostermann, District NACD Employee
Email:  tracy.klostermann@ia.nacdnet.net
Phone: (563) 876-3418 Ext. 302